The monthly Board meetings are open to the public and usually take place on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm in Auburn.

Board Committees

The Board of Directors oversees the following Committees that help Placer Land Trust operate effectively: Audit, Budget & Finance, and Governance. These Committees are chaired by Directors, but our supporters may apply to serve on most committees.

To inquire about joining a committee, or for more information about the Board of Directors, please contact the Board of Directors at


Emeritus Directors

Placer Land Trust also benefits from the advice and experience of former Directors, including:

              • Mara J. Bresnick, Environmental Regulatory Specialist, Attorney
              • Patricia Callan-McKinney, Education Administrator (retired)
              • Gina Giambruno, Anthem Blue Cross
              • Kathryn Grey, Certified Public Accountant
              • Gregg McKenzie, Placer County Community Development Resource Agency
              • Tom McMahan, Planning Director (retired)
              • Larry Menth, Menth Consulting
              • Mark Perry, Landscape Contractor (retired)
              • Linda Raimondi, Realtor (retired)
              • Leah Rosasco, Placer County Board of Supervisors Office
              • Marcie A. Rosenzweig, Agricultural Consultant
              • Christine Turner, Placer County Agricultural Commissioner (retired)
              • Mehrey Vaghti, Independent Riparian Ecologist
              • Kit Veerkamp, Landscape Architect
              • Leslie Warren, Placer Nature Center
              • Larry Welch, Hewlett Packard (retired)